Cricket is the most popular sport in india.Every part of the country they will play cricket Indian National cricket team also known as men in blue represent in world tournament like Odi, T20,Test.The Indian cricket team is governed by BCCI(Board of control of cricket in india).

Indian team started cricket in 1721 long ago.There are 38 first class clubs and 10 ipl clubs from 2022.There are many form of cricket first class,ipl,clubs etc.

List of cricket:-

First Class Cricket:-

Ranji Trophy
Duleep Trophy
Irani Trophy

List A Cricket:-

Vijay Hazare Trophy
Deodhar Trophy

T20 Cricket:-

Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy

Club competitions:-

Indian premier league

International competitions:-

ICC World Test Championship
ICC Cricket World Cup
ICC World Twenty20
ICC Champions Trophy
Asia Cup
Women’s Cricket World Cup
ICC Women’s World Twenty20
Under 19 Cricket World Cup

In 2007 first time T20 started india gone with a young team under ms dhoni without any star players and they won T20 world cup.

In ODI world cup india 2 times won the championship First in 1983 against West Indies under kapil dev And second time won in 2011 against Sri Lanka under ms dhoni.India has provided many legends in cricket.From children to youngster all will play cricket in india.